Here comes TROUBLE!


Think of every fairytale you have ever read. 

Each character was seemingly at the wrong place at the wrong time.  I mean, if Snow White wasn’t home, when presented with the apple, she would have been awake when the Prince came for a visit.  Belle could have just married Gaston to avoid the hassle and had an uneventful, yet loveless, life.

The same can be said of us.  In real life, it can seem, we become a magnet for the negative.  I can tell you, from experience, that I can be whistling while I work or singing “The Happy Working Song” probably not as delightfully as Amy Adams, but then TROUBLE comes! Wha?

I was minding my own business and BOOM! Conflict arises!

It seems like Murphy’s Law might apply to the good, but those who just plow over others get rewarded.

Guess what? Jesus promised, in this life, you will have problems.

“I told you these things so that you can have peace in me. In this world you will have trouble, but be brave! I have defeated the world.” John 16:33

Jesus made it clear that when we chose Him, we would not fit into the world.  

We will not be fully understood.  Jesus said even wise men would be stumped by his teachings.   If we are like Him, our Teacher, we will be like the square peg in a round hole.  Yes, God will give us favor with man, but many will look at us cross-eyed. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have had someone say, “You  are too happy.” I have had someone bothered just by my presence. I truly believe when someone is running from God, if you are His Light, you will be offensive to them. 

And,“He is the stone that makes people stumble, the rock that makes them fall.”They stumble because they do not obey God’s word… 1 Peter 2:8a

If God’s Word, Jesus, lives in you, you will be offensive to people who don’t know their Maker. 

Have you ever asked yourself, even though you know God is always with you, “Why don’t they like me?” Jesus had people hate Him and He was God! God!!

Hear me out, rain proves how strong and secure your house is built! 

“Whoever hears these words of Mine and does them, will be like a wise man who built his house on rock.  The rain came down. The water came up. The wind blew and hit the house. The house did not fall because it was built on rock.” Matt.7:24-25

When I wasn’t living for the Lord, I remember going out with my sister and wanting her to “fall” off her righteous pedestal.  I didn’t believe she could be strong in Jesus.  I knew I had no willpower so I wanted to see her “break” under pressure!  Know this, people in the world want to see someone fail.  Just notice some of the gossip magazines.  It is usually magnifying a divorce, drug problem, wardrobe malfunction or anything to put another down. What sets us as Christian’s apart is our desire to see another win.  A marriage survive. An addict recover. We are the difference in this crooked world!

The strength of  my relationship with Christ can be proved, only and if, when faced with injustice, I can be confident in Christ!

That means, I let Him be my defense.  I let Him be strong in me when temptation seems formidable. 

If I know trouble will come my way, I must stay close to Jesus. In His Word. Away from anything against His Word.

Do what is good and run from evil so that you may live!
Then the Lord God of Heaven’s Armies will be your helper, just as you have claimed. Amos 5:14

Just like we must trust a pilot when going from point A to Point B, we must trust God in our walks, regardless of the turbulence. 

If we want His direction, we must know He sees past the minor hiccups to our destiny!

Our temporary minor problems are producing an eternal stockpile of glory for us that is beyond all comparison. 2 Corinthians 4:17

How amazing that He already knew what we’d face, but gave us a “Head’s up!”

In that way, you can prove yourselves to be without blame. You are God’s children and no one can talk against you, even in a sin-loving and sin-sick world. You are to shine as lights among the sinful people of this world. Phil 2:15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thing I can tell you, God promises that hard times won’t last long. This means you will have relief.  His Word says you will also have His reward!

God will bless you, if you don’t give up when your faith is being tested. He will reward you with a glorious life, just as he rewards everyone who loves him. James 1:12

 Along with reward from the Lord, others will see your testimony! When you remain strong in the Lord, others will know who to turn to when trouble comes into their lives. 

It might be uncomfortable and unfair in your shoes, but you will see God use it for His Glory!

About trulie

I desire Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

