Thank the Lord, I’m 40!


I am 40!!  I thank the Lord that I have had 40 years to live, so far.  I believe that if you are still  breathing, it means God has more in store for you to do. 

I praise God for my life.  I have gone through  difficult experiences, some I brought on myself and some just seemed to come out of nowhere.  But through the good and bad times, I have seen His faithfulness and Love to me. 

I think I can definitely say, the greatest lesson in life I have learned is “Forgiveness” .  Forgiveness only makes sense when we understand our relationship with God.  The longer I live,the more I realize we strive to be like Christ, but we constantly need His forgiveness, because we aren’t flawless.  Yet!

When we are humble and remember this, we can forgive a little easier.  We are not to live isolated from others.  We have to interact with the world.  Jesus said, “Go into all the world and make disciples”(Mark 28:19). Parents or a teacher get a message across best by living it out in front of another.   That means we have to communicate with others.  Guess what?  This means you will have occasion to get your “feelings” hurt.  You will be slighted.  You will be used.  You will have conflict. 

I have tapped into promises scripture outlines for those who love and forgive. 

“All the days of the afflicted are evil, but he that is of a merry heart hath a continual feast.” Prov 15:15

 I don’t have to worry about my next meal as long as I don’t let the things around me bog me down.  People may not say what I would like to hear and things might not go according to plan, but God will take care of me.  His joy keeps me!

“A joyful heart is good medicine,
   but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.” Proverbs 17:22

Not only am I fed, but I have strength, healing, and energy.  I can rise above with His Word and His Joy even when facing a crisis.

“Do not be bitter or angry or mad. Never shout angrily or say things to hurt others. Never do anything evil. Be kind and loving to each other, and forgive each other just as God forgave you in Christ.” Ephesians 4:31-32

Not only am I fed, strengthened, and healed, but I can emulate the One who forgave me!  He helps me forgive, because He keeps forgiving me and I know that if He can keep loving me, I have no right to hold a grudge toward anyone!

Also, one of my favorite promises, He gives us a beauty secret.  He tells us how we can keep looking good, at any age!

“A joyful heart makes a cheerful face, but with a heartache comes depression.” Prov.15:13

So I have been blessed to have 40 years, but I am happy to say that regardless of hard times I have faced, I can rejoice and thank God for His forgiving me and helping me forgive!  I might not see with my physical eye the good that God is working, especially when another does or says something hurtful, but I definitely have seen God use those circumstances in my past to show His glory.   How about you? 

“And we have known that to those loving God all things do work together for good, to those who are called according to purpose.” Romans 8:28 

About trulie

I desire Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

