If You Were a Product, What Would Be Your Slogan?


I love quotes. 

I could sit for hours, reading, to find one  nugget of truth or “googling” quotes by history changers.  Just a few that hold my attention are C.S. Lewis, A.W. Tozer , and  Leonard Ravenhill.  Anyone that reads their writings can tell what occupied their thoughts and motivated them to greatness.

This is why I write.  I don’t assume my writing is on par with these theologians, but I do think that what a person dwells on and writes about is a  testament to  “who” they are.

A slogan is defined as,  “A phrase expressing the aims or nature of an enterprise, organization, or candidate; a motto,” The Free Dictionary. What phrase that you use, would people say expresses who you are?

If someone were to look over your life or things you wrote down, what would they find?  Did you seem positive, negative, indifferent, wishy-washy? 

The one who guards his mouth preserves his life; The one who opens wide his lips comes to ruin. Prov. 21:23

I think as Christians, we have to watch what we say.  I know we say “actions speak louder than words”, and this is true; but if we say something, it is the “building blocks”  of our actions.

As a child, a few phrases stick out to me.  Names people called me.  Praise I received. Verses I learned.  I can recall the people who said them and those words are the time capsule (in my mind) of the person who spoke them.  What did Jesus say about our words and the quotes people will remember us to have said?

“But I tell you that every careless word that people speak, they shall give an accounting for it in the day of judgment.” Matt.12:36

We all say things.  We all have said some things we don’t mean.  Jesus reminded us how words would affect us. 

  “By your words you will be declared innocent, or by your words you will be declared guilty.”Matt. 12:37

I have to say, I have not always been proud of things I have spoken.  If I am quoted, let it be powerful words that catapult people towards Christ.  May the destructive words that hurt or broke someone’s heart, hopefully be forgiven and forgotten.

People will remember you.  Most likely that will include something you have spoken. 

If you were a product, what would be your slogan?

About trulie

I desire Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

