lowercase “me” and Capital God


I talk a lot about Holiness.  It is the only thing I know (and can prove with scripture) that will bring me, or anyone, closer to seeing God.   After accepting Christ, becoming and conforming to His Image is a daily process!

Without holiness, no man will see God. Hebrews 12:14

When I “harp”on it; it is only because I truly need to be “Holier”.   I have not arrived! 

One day, I was certain that I was “getting there”, “all my ducks in a row” and then I had to step back, fall to my face, and repent of Pride that was sneaking into my mind.

You see, as soon as we believe we have achieved, even almost perfection, we have fooled ourselves.   

I have not arrived.  I, daily, wrestle with temptations that I have conquered, but still attempt to “trip me up”.  How many times have I found myself meditating on something, sometimes the very same thought, over and over, that needs to be exterminated from the corridors of my mind?

Regrettably, my pride, whether in the form of a “pity party” or an obsession with what I want, is constantly being pushed to the back of the line. 

I guess what I am getting at, in this short blog, is anything good in me, is Jesus! 

It is because of him that you are in Christ Jesus, who has become for us wisdom from God—that is, our righteousness, holiness and redemption. Therefore, as it is written: “Let him who boasts boast in the Lord.”1 Corinthians 1:30-31

So if you read my posts, I want you to know I cling to the Saving Grace of Jesus, but at the same time, I will not let that be an excuse to allow my flesh to have full reign.   I have tripped up several times!  I might blow it today!  But I will get back up, and run towards my Saviour!  I am a child.  I DON’T really know what is best for me.  But the “Maker of All” has my best interest at heart! 

“My Way” gets a child in trouble, but God’s Way gets a child to the Father’s heart! ~Julie Coggins 

Scripture is pretty plain, “God opposes the proud, but gives more grace to the humble”James 4:6 

I long to be like Jesus, but I won’t pat myself on the back, on days, when I am doing something that should be automatic.  Thankfully, when I obey His commands, He promises:

“Those who accept my commandments and obey them are the ones who love me. And because they love me, my Father will love them. And I will love them and show myself to each of them.” Jn. 14:21

More than the temporal pleasures of sin and even the selfish desires that rear their head, I want Jesus’ promise that He loves me, won’t leave me,  and He will show more of Himself to me as I seek Him! 

This is Eternal Life, at God’s best! 

This Is Life by Laura Woodley Osman

Eyes can’t see the way you hold me
Or how I’m hidden in Your heart
Minds don’t know all You’ve told me
Or how I ache for where You are

It’s invisible to the world
Incredible to the angels
Not since Eden have they seen this sight
Everlasting life

You are all over,
You are around,
You are inside
This is life, this is life

I come in empty, I leave filled
Bring my sickness, I leave healed
Broken-hearted, You mend every piece
I come in captive, I leave free

About trulie

I desire Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

