The Miracle of Rain


 As the rain and the snow 
come down from heaven, 
and does not return to it 
without watering the earth 
 and making it bud and flourish, 
 so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater It is the same with my word.
      I send it out, and it always produces fruit.
   It will accomplish all I want it to,
      and it will prosper everywhere I send it.

 -Isaiah 55:10-11

Let’s look at Rain.  Rain has a definite scientific answer called the Rain Cycle.  That is why there is dew and evaporation.  But get real simplistic, and rain is a phenomenon of water falling from the sky!  Manna fell from the sky in Exodus 16.  I wonder how scientists would explain that “Miracle”.  Something from nothing” is a way we can explain Faith.  In the same way, rain falls from seemingly clear clouds.  Clouds are almost invisible entities that planes can fly right through. 

Rain is a reminder that there is a Water I can drink which quenches my every thirst, “Until I thirst no more”!

-Julie Coggins

I believe our faith activates a supernatural rain cycle.  We believe… and His Rain falls. Much like the little song we sang as kids, “The Prayers go up and the blessings will come down.”

 I know he created weather patterns and climates, but He is the “Living Water”( Jn.4:1-15), the water which you will drink and never thirst again. It is more than a cup-full, but I remember a song we used to sing, probably in 1970 or so that expressed it best:

    Chorus
    Fill my cup Lord,
    I lift it up, Lord!
    Come and quench this thirsting of my soul;
    Bread of heaven, Feed me till I want no more
    Fill my cup, fill it up and make me whole! –by Richard Blanshard

 

When you see the physical rain, do you feel an unexplainable drought deep in your core?  I pray that we would always desire Christ’s Spiritual Rain.  Only He can “quench this thirsting in our soul!”

About trulie

I desire Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

