Reject Your Culture or Celebrate Your Heritage


And remember that the heavenly Father to whom you pray has no favorites. He will judge or reward you according to what you do. So you must live in reverent fear of him during your time as “foreigners in the land.” 1Peter 1:17

I know the title is a little misleading, but look at it again.  “You are not of this world” as Romans 12:1 explains.  You are “different” and if you are sincerely living your life for Christ, you will never “fit-in”! 

In this foreign land, have we become fluent in the lingo & adopted earth’s customs? Have we been public about our Heavenly heritage?

Julie Coggins 

We sometimes reject Biblical standards and our own conscience to be socially accepted.  Have we reduced “Holiness” to a state of mind and “worship” to a religious formula.   Jesus saved us and set us apart ON PURPOSE!!

What can I do today to show I am different than the world?  Do I handle stress the same way as the world?  Do I entertain myself the same way?  Do I remember how my “Father” and Jesus would be? 

Have I rejected my Heavenly heritage? Think about it!

About trulie

I desire Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

